We all have that one friend who is obsessed with Pinterest right? Don’t think about it, just shake your head yes, I’m trying to be relatable here. Anyway, you all do have a friend that’s obsessed with Pinterest: it’s me.  Awww. 

Today I’m going to tell you about some of my favorite Pinterest recipes. Every once in a while the stars align and my attempts to follow Pinterest recipes don’t fail. Miracles happen once in a while…

Smoked Salmon and Gruyere Grilled Cheese 

IMG_4466.JPG

This is one of those sandwiches that sounds fancy, so you can impress people with it, but it’s actually really easy to make. Trade secrets here people, be sure to write this stuff down. Basically this recipe consists of salmon, basil, cheese, and bread….or something like that, depending on which recipe you want to follow. To be completely honest I just glanced at the recipe and realized the way I made it is pretty much completely different. I never claimed I could follow directions…

So, click above if you want the original recipe and read below if you want mine. So…you’re going with mine, right? No…oh cool. Well I’ll still put it here just in case.

Ingredients: 

Cooked Salmon (as in the nonsmoked kind. Is that what you call it? ‘unsmoked salmon?’ I have a college degree…)

Some good sliced bread

Basil

Cream cheese

Swiss cheese

 

That’s all you need! In case you’re wondering, I cooked the salmon in the oven; salt, pepper, paprika, garlic, olive oil blah blah blah. Anywho all you need to do is assemble the sandwich and put it on the pan to toast. Same way you make grilled cheese. I know, I’m really good at giving directions.

I know I said at the beginning of this that I was going to give you ‘a few’ of my favorite Pinterest recipes but now I’m realizing it’s gonna make this post way too long (I’m assuming y’all’s attention span is as short as mine). So I’m gonna save the rest of my faves for later because to be honest I’m starved* for ideas about what to put on here…

Let me know what you all think of this recipe below! Did you try it? Do you hate it? Do you hate me? Kidding…

*Get it? Starved? Hehe… I’m sorry. I really am.

