So last night’s recipe was a fail , but let’s not dwell on that. I tried out a new one today from the Buzzfeed article “24 Easy Meals You can Make With Rotisserie Chicken.” The recipe was for a Chicken and Kale Casserole from Martha Stewart’s site. Let’s just say I redeemed myself! Delicious and beautiful. I swear! I’ve got pictures to prove it.

So I used monterrey jack and mozerella instead of parmesan ’cause that’s what I had, and I skipped the lemon zest cause I didn’t have any lemons. And I also skipped the onions ’cause I don’t like onions. Besides that I pretty much followed the recipe (minus the fact that I didn’t measure anything). On to the pictures!

Tip: Add some seasoning.

I looked through the comments from the original post and people were complaining their casseroles were bland. ADD SOME SEASONING. Trust me, Martha won’t come after you if you take the liberty to add something more than salt and pepper, I can testify to it.

Since you asked, I’ll tell you I also added garlic powder, cumin, paprika, and herbs. Add whatever the hell you want, it’s a free country. Unless you’re reading this from North Korea…

