Have I mentioned I love eggs?? If you don’t know now you do.

You know when people are like, “Tell us a little bit about yourself” and you have no idea what to say? Well I lead with, “Hi, I’m Rose and I love eggs.” And that is why I have no friends…

Something else I love is Buzzfeed. So this week I’ve decided to try out a number of Buzzfeed recipes which I will bombard you poor souls with all week. *

First up is a little something I got from the Buzzfeed “25 Delicious Ways to Eat Eggs for Dinner” article.  Now if you’re really observant, you’ll notice this article is from 2013. In case you were wondering, yes, I have been meaning to try this recipe for three years. Don’t ask me what I’ve been doing.

Now the recipe I decided to try out is number fifteen, “Twice Baked Potato with Egg” (inventive name, I know). I chose to pair it with the tomatoes from number five, which I decided were heirloom tomatoes (they’re not). All this lead me to a fascinating article about what it means to be an heirloom tomato which I wanted to share with you all. No thanks necessary, it’s my pleasure.

On to the egg potato things. Did I mention I FAILED? To ensure you all don’t make the same mistakes I did, I feel I should offer you all two pieces of (fairly obvious) advice:

  1. Use large potatoes. These won’t fall apart when you try to scoop out their insides AND you’ll actually be able to fit an egg on top of them instead of having them just slide off. Sigh.
  2. Make sure your potatoes are totally baked before you try to scoop out the insides, otherwise you won’t be able to mash them. Double sigh.

And now here are some pictures, in case you needed a laugh.

Anywho, here’s the video in case you’re interested in trying this recipe yourself. And I can assure you, even if yours aren’t as pretty, they still taste pretty damn good.

 

 

*In case you’re wondering why I have so much time on my hands, it’s because I’m currently unemployed. If you’re looking for a sugar baby, hit me up.

